FIREWORKS PROHIBITED BANNER.jpg IIOn June 27, 2016, the Chelan County Board of Commissioners declared all unincorporated areas of Chelan County to be a high risk fire area. One provision of this action is that the discharge of ALL fireworks around the 4th of July  is now prohibited, effective immediately. The use and display of Fireworks during New Years continues to be permitted.  Read the full text here.  Comments