Fireworks restrictions

 The Chelan County Code permits the discharge of common fireworks only between the hours of 6PM on December 31st and 1:00 AM on January 1st. Types of fireworks allowed include items commonly known as dipped sticks, sparklers, cylindrical fountains, cone fountains, illuminating torches, wheels, ground spinners, flitter sparklers and smoke devices.
Firecrackers and any type of aerial firework including salutes, chasers, skyrockets, missile-type rockets, helicopters, aerials, spinners, Roman candles, mines, and shells are illegal and not permitted. IF IT LEAVES THE GROUND IT’S ILLEGAL.
Please do not use 911 to report fireworks violations. If reporting illegal fireworks activity use the Rivercom non-emergency number 663-9911.
If discharging fireworks please observe the law and be considerate of your neighbors and their animals.